Polaroid to Glass Plate

After playing around with some polaroid transfers (which I still haven’t scanned) I thought about what would happen if you stuck a negative into the daylab instead of a slide. Obviously the image that came out was a negative, but heres the cool part. I took the negative polaroid, and did a normal emulsion lift but instead of transferring the image onto paper like you would usually do, I stuck it on a 5×7 piece of cut glass! So now I basically have a glass plate with my polaroid emulsion on it, and the next step will be to take it into the darkroom and put it in an enlarger to see what kind of prints I can get. But for now, here’s the plates I made today šŸ™‚

all the plates

stump

beach

One Response to “Polaroid to Glass Plate”

  1. Jen Elmer Says:

    Yo u are a freaking genius my friend! Way to go

Leave a Reply

